top of page
  • Writer's pictureFCRHA

2017 Conrad Egan Excellence Awards

​On Thursday, Dec. 14, the Conrad Egan Excellence Award ceremony was held in the FCRHA Board Room at One University Drive to recognize exceptional efforts and contributions of staff members at HCD.  The FCRHA approved the establishment of the Conrad Egan Excellence Awards, named in honor of Conrad Egan, former FCRHA chairman in June 2008.

The Conrad Egan Excellence Awards have four categories including: Achievement, Service, Leadership and Collaboration.  This year, the three recipients all received an award in the Achievement category.  The Achievement award recognizes a specific, definable accomplishment.

Award recipients:

Nicole Wickliffe, Asset Management Director and Ryan Wolf, County Attorney

Nicole Wickliffe and Ryan Wolf led the FCRHA’s multi-year effort of converting all 1,060 of our Public Housing units to project-based vouchers through the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development’s (HUD) Rental Assistance Demonstration (RAD) program.

Left to right: Cynthia Bailey, Fairfax Office of the County Attorney; Ryan Wolf, County Attorney; Robert Schwaninger, Chairman, FCRHA; Nicole Wickliffe, Director of Asset Management, HCD;  Thomas Fleetwood, Director, HCD

Award recipient:

Ashley Montgomery, Director, Public Affairs

Over the course of the last year, Ashley has led HCD, and the FCRHA, to a new level of transparency and inclusiveness in terms of our interaction with the public and our stakeholders. Ashley has demonstrated her ability to design communication strategies that are effective for a wide variety of audiences, including the residents of the FCRHA’s properties.

Left to right:  Robert Schwaninger, Chairman, FCRHA; Ashley Montogmery, Director, Public Affairs, HCD;  Thomas Fleetwood, Director, HCD

4 views0 comments


bottom of page